Loading... Please wait...


Our Newsletter

Sort by:

Happily Ever After by Sheryl Hames Torres

Once upon a time, a man named MacMillan Sinclair Montrose took his inheritance and bought two mountains held together by a narrow raging river in North Georgia.  Though he was convinced it was an enchanted place where dreams came true, he died before  his were realized. His legacy is a tiny village called Moonlight Cove where happily-ever-afters live.

Mac Montrose IV still lives in the village. He’s carried around responsibilities heavier than his name since his parents died when he was nineteen. In the years that followed, he turned his father’s company into a Fortune 500 business, and raised his little sister. Mac likes control. When one catastrophe follows the last, his sister’s upcoming wedding seems doomed, and Mac has no idea what to do. Enter Rain Marcus. She and her friends have everything needed to give his sister the wedding of her dreams. In return, he’ll set them up in business for themselves. Rain, Nina, Aimee and Cassidy have been more like sisters than best friends, leaving the cove only to attend college. Each woman--a wedding dress designer and maker, a florist, a pastry chef and a travel agent--carries around scars from heartbreak, disappointment and disillusionment. Their life in the cove is safe because they forgot how to dream long ago.

If Rain will trust him with her heart, perhaps Mac can convince her friends to take a chance on their dreams again. Together they’ll prove his grandfather was right--happily-ever-afters do live in Moonlight Cove.

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Books in Series: 4